Posted by: Marc Artiga | September 15, 2014

Welcome

I’m a lecturer at the University of Valencia. I was previously a postdoctoral researcher at the Instituto de Investigaciones Filosóficas (Universidad Nacional Autónoma de Mexico), the Munich Center for Mathematical Philosophy (Ludwig-Maximilians-Universität München) and the Universitat de Barcelona. In 2013 I completed my PhD on naturalistic theories of intentionality at the Universitat de Girona and as a member of the LOGOS Research Group. My supervisor was David Pineda (UdG) and the examining committee was composed by Ruth Millikan (University of Connecticut), Karen Neander (Duke University) and Agustin Vicente (UPV/EHU). During my PhD I was also a reasearch visitor at the University of Connecticut, the Australian National University and the King’s College London.

My main research project concerns the naturalization of intentionality, but I’m also interested in other issues such as the notion of function, deception and the evolution of morality. My areas of specialization are philosophy of mind, pilosophy of biology and philosophy of cognitive science.

Besides philosophy, I love learning languages, teaching, reading, playing music and board games. In this blog you will find some information about me, my recent work, links to some projects I’m working on and other stuff. Welcome!

Leave a Reply

Categories

